The Canadian Drag Racing Hall of Fame celebrates the 17 new inductees at the 6th annual Gala.

On Saturday, November 19th, the Canadian Drag Racing Hall of Fame hosted an evening of celebration in honour of the 17 new inductees. At the 6th annual Gala, the CDRHF proudly welcomed: Arnie Malcolm, Bill Clarke, Bill Richards, Richard Mowat, Tony Pontieri, Bill Sheppard, Tim Boychuk, Charlie Kenopic, John Fletcher, Ken Murray, Glen Stahle, Albert Branham, and posthumously, Jim Ronaghan, Dick Panter, John Massingberd, George Foote, and Bob McJannett, into the 2022 Hall of Fame.

2 Comments. Leave new

  • Thank you very much for recognizing the Old Trapper Team…Jim Ronaghan, Albert Branham and Dick Panter. I am Dick Panter’s sister and I see in the video the picture and history I put together that I sent to Bob….thank you to him for all his help and encouragement. Looks like is was a very nice event and sorry we weren’t able to attend.

    • Our pleasure Janice! Without the contribution from people like you, we would not be able to keep the history of these legends alive. Thank you for your contribution!
      – The team at CDRHF


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.

68  −    =  sixty four