Nominees must reside in Canada or be an expatriate. They must have actively participated in the sport of drag racing for more than 25 years. They must have engaged at the top level of their category and made an outstanding contribution to the sport in Canada and elsewhere. Nominees may be living or deceased and may include: Racers, mechanics, crew chiefs, engine builders, chassis builders, promoters, track announcers, officials, photographers, journalists and sponsors. Annually, a maximum of 40 individuals, will be inducted into the CDRHF. The deadline to submit a nomination is May 1st.

This year’s selection committee:

John Scotti – Montreal Quebec

Robert Aubertin – Montreal Quebec

Jim Morrison – Elms Vale Nova Scotia

John Waldie – Embro Ontario

Wally Clark– Niagara Ontario

Ron Hodgson – St Albert Alberta